Informational Webinars

What is INCITE? Who can apply? How are proposals reviewed? Since its inception in 2004, the Innovative and Novel Computational Impact on Theory and Experiment, or INCITE, program has allocated time on some of the world’s fastest computers. Research teams from around the globe are eligible to compete for single-project allocations. The mission of INCITE is to enable grand-challenge investigations and discoveries in science and technology that have the potential for impact at the national and global scale. The INCITE proposal site has a list of Frequently Asked Questions to answer questions about the INCITE program in more detail.

Two 2022 INCITE Proposal Writing Webinars will be available, the first to take place on May 4, 2021 at 10 a.m. EDT / 9 a.m. CDT, with a second on June 4, 2021 at 2 p.m. EDT/1 p.m. CDT.  The 1.5 hour webinars will include discussion on the Director’s Discretionary Program, a way to request early access to port, tune, and scale your codes in preparation for an INCITE application. Click here to Register.

Feel free to contact us if you still have questions or to submit suggestions for additional details about the program you would like to see included here.

2022 INCITE Proposal Writing Webinar Slides

2022 INCITE Proposal Writing Webinar Slides – June 4 (10.5 MB)


2022 INCITE Proposal Writing Webinar Video

2022 INCITE Proposal Writing Webinar #1 & #2 – Recorded May 4 and June 4, 2021.